SLEEP IN 2015: SCHEDULE OF EVENTS

FRIDAY

Slide1

 

Time: Your Bedtime
To kick off SLEEP IN 2015, we’re throwing an Instagram pajama party.  To join the fun, snap a picture of yourself getting ready for bed and share on Instagram using the hashtag #SleepIn2015.  Footsie pajamas, stuffed animals, retainers, and nightlights are not only welcomed, they are encouraged.

 

SATURDAY

Slide2
Time: 10am PST/1pm EST
Live from our beds, it’s SLEEP IN 2015!  We will do a live webcast via Google Hangout, checking in with SLEEP INs around the world and providing tips for sharing your story to raise awareness. Want to share a glimpse of your SLEEP IN with other participants during the webcast?  Contact us so we can set it up (you will need a computer with a webcam and internet connection).

 

Slide3

 

Time: 2pm PST/5pm EST
This year, March 7th is National Narcolepsy Day (or “Suddenly Sleepy Saturday”).  Show your support by participating in #Nchat on Twitter. This is a Narcolepsy-focused Twitter chat founded by @stridesagainstN that takes place the first Saturday of every month.

 

SUNDAY

Slide4
Time: 10am PST/1pm EST
We (@project_sleep) will host an official SLEEP IN Twitter Chat (#SleepIn2015), offering up six questions for participants to discuss with each other (see below).  We’ll spend about 10 minutes on each question.

(1) Introduce yourself– what’s your name and where are you from?  How many hours have you spent participating in the SLEEP IN so far?  For bonus points, share a photo of your SLEEP IN.
(2) What have you been up to during your SLEEP IN?
(3) Why does sleep matter to you?
(4) Have you ever observed someone confusing sleepiness with laziness?
(5) What are barriers that prevent you or people you know from getting enough sleep?
(6) Do you think you need to improve your sleep habits?  If so, what are you planning to do differently?

Slide5
Time: 6pm PST/9pm EST
To wrap up SLEEP IN 2015, Kendall Patrick and the Headless Bettys will put on a special live performance for SLEEP IN participants via Google Hangout. The band is supported by their manager, Ciro Di Ruocco, who is a person with narcolepsy.

 

 

 Also visit:

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.
You need to agree with the terms to proceed

Menu